+43 662 231054 Eichstraße 5, 5020 Salzburg, AT hello@theinkdivision.com

get your custom tattoo

and be a
damn tattoo
individual

carefully hand crafted

Your unique tattoo

Say goodbye to the idea of a classic tattoo studio. At our urban bright location we beautify your skin uniquely with stylish tattoos in different techniques and styles. The motifs and designs are wide-ranging but always contemporary. All tattoos are hand-drawn or individually digitally designed, we do not copy or trace from other sources, and no single motif ever hits the skin a second time. We work on your ideas until you have something artistically demanding and extraordinary. For a lifetime.

If you’re lucky, your design will appear as a t-shirt in our online store. You will receive a piece of this for free as a thank you.

Going wild today // Some sweet deer on a bed of roses #tattoo #tattooartist #legtattoo #lowerlegtattoo #animaltattoo #deertattoo #blacktattoo #blackwork #onceonlyanimalswillpopulatethisplanetagain ...

34 0

Sketches for a fine forearm tattoo tomorrow // love my iPad Pro #tattoo #tattooartist #tattoodesign #tattoosketches #butterflytattoo #forearmtattoo #peonytattoo #ifyoulikepeoniesandbutterfliesyoucannevereverbeabadperson ...

26 1

what the fact

Appointments and costs

Make an appointment by writing an e-mail to hello@theinkdivision.com or calling +43 662 2310548. This takes approx. 20 minutes and we will clarify the details and further steps.

The price depends on the duration of the tattoo, but is fixed in advance as a flat rate *. Based on the estimated duration, this is calculated on the basis of the hourly rate of € 150, -. Subsequent changes to your request entail a recalculation of the price. Should you cancel the session at your own request, there will be a set-up fee of € 60 per additional session as we have to prepare the workstation each time. The development of the motive is included in the price. Minimum price is € 120, -.

Mehr dazu

please be curious

Questions and answers

That depends on several factors. First and foremost, of course, the size of the area to be tattooed, then the area of the body and finally the complexity of the motif. The simpler a design is, the faster it can be implemented naturally. More details, finer lines, shades etc. need more attention and thus require more work. An estimate of the actual duration, you will receive in the course of the initial conversation to your tattoo.

To design a tattoo that you imagine, we first have a detailed conversation in which you can explain your wishes. To help you understand the end motive and the style, it’s helpful to bring several pictures to see what you like. Because of this, we then develop your individual design and finish it in coordination with you in a process.

No, unfortunately that will not work. All motifs are individually designed and drawn. Every design is unique and does not hit the skin a second time. For this reason, there are no ready-made motifs to choose from.

If we have not yet worked on the design, then you can cancel your appointment at any time, but no later than 24 hours before that. Once we have started the design, you can cancel your appointment, but no later than 24 hours before, and it will deduct the hitherto incurred effort for the design of your deposit. This will be charged with € 100,-/h. A date shift is possible at the latest one week before free of charge. Then we charge a flat rate of € 100, – for the loss.

It works exclusively with EU certified and under strictest conditions approved, in Austria and the EU approved colors, needles and needle modules. Your health is the most important thing in tattooing, we never risk it.

On the basis of your information at the initial meeting and in the further design process as well as your brought examples of motives and styles, we create a first rough sketch of the motive. If that pleases you, we work increasingly in detail until the finished design is present. So you should already express your concerns and wishes during the development, because the process is very time-consuming and every step back causes effort. But in the end, you should be happy with the tattoo and happy, so there is a certain latitude and it should not turn out in the end that you do not like the motive.

If the conditions are right for a good cover-up tattoo, then nothing speaks against it. However, it must be clear to you that a cover-up always requires additional area and darker colors because otherwise we can not package the existing one well enough. It is best, however, that you are individually advised in a personal conversation to find the ideal solution for you.

Basically, tattoos can go over scars, if they are at least two years old and not too high. In that case, it is advisable to have them injected with a specialist, so that the increase decreases as much as possible. On closer inspection, you will always see a difference between the skin and the scar tissue, but if you are standing on tattoos and a scar is in the way, it should not stop you from tattooing.

keep your tattoo beautiful

You should pay attention

You should do that

Always wash your hands with antibacterial soap before cleansing or touching your tattoo. Wash your tattoo with warm (not hot) water or a mild perfume-free liquid soap for the first 2-3 days and apply a thin layer of tattoo cream on a regular basis. If possible, use freshly washed sheets, clothes, and towels during the healing process. Disposable paper towels are ideal for direct contact with the tattoo when washing or drying.

You should not do that

Do not scratch or tattoo the tattoo, as this will remove color and lead to infection! Avoid direct sunlight for the first few weeks. If direct sunlight is unavoidable, wear clothes over your tattoo. After the first few weeks in the sun, be sure to use a sunscreen with a high sun protection factor for your tattoo. You should also avoid tanning studios in time, as well as swimming in water (lake, sea, bathtub, pool). If you have a lot of sweating in the tattoo area, you should wash off the sweat afterwards.

You should know that

It is normal for blood and color to get to the surface when you first remove the bandage. Wash gently with warm water, then wipe with a clean cloth and apply tattoo cream. In the following week, the tattoo and adjacent skin may be slightly swollen, red and sore. After a few days, a thin scab should form over the tattoo and peel like a sunburn. In no case rub off or tear off this crust, it will fall off by itself. During the healing of the tattoo, the color may appear dull or uneven. After one month, the healing process should be completed.

Wishlist 0
Open wishlist page Continue shopping
Newsletter abonnieren

Du hast dich erfolgreich in unsere Mailingliste eingetragen.

Too many subscribe attempts for this email address.

Newsletter abonnieren

Du hast dich erfolgreich in unsere Mailingliste eingetragen.

Too many subscribe attempts for this email address.

+43 662 231054 Eichstraße 5, 5020 Salzburg, AT hello@theinkdivision.com

get your custom tattoo

and be a
damn tattoo
individual

carefully hand crafted

Dein einzigartiges Tattoo

Verabschiede dich vom Gedanken an ein klassisches Tattoo-Studio. In der urbanen hellen Location verschönern wir deine Haut einzigartig mit stylischen Tattoos in verschiedenen Techniken und Stilen. Die Motive und Designs sind breit gefächert aber stets zeitgenössisch (contemporary). Alle Tätowierungen zeichnen wir mit der Hand oder designen sie individuell digital, wir kopieren nicht oder zeichnen aus anderen Quellen nach und kein einziges Motiv kommt je ein zweites Mal auf die Haut. An deinen Vorstellungen arbeiten wir so lange, bis du etwas künstlerisch anspruchsvolles und außergewöhnliches besitzt. Für ein Leben lang.

Wenn du Glück hast, erscheint dein Design als T-Shirt in unserem Online-Shop. Davon erhältst du dann ein Stück kostenlos als Dankeschön.

Preparations for a project // Japanese style contemporarily interpreted #tattoo #tattooartist #birdstattoo #japanesecherryblossoms #floraltattoo #girlstattoo #womenstattoo #thisisauniquedrawingofmyownsopleasedonotcopyoriwillcomeandhauntyoudown ...

17 0

Yey, it’s an owl // Fine lined night bird on back of upper arm #tattoo #tattooartist #owltattoo #blackwork #linework #birdtattoo #graphictattoo #upperarmtattoo #armtattoo #aprojecttakesaslongasittakesonlydrivenbyqualitynotevermoney ...

23 0

what the fact

Termine und Kosten

Vereinbare einen ersten Gesprächstermin, indem du eine E-Mail an hello@theinkdivision.com schreibst oder einfach unter +43 662 2310548 anrufst. Dieses dauert rd. 20 Minuten und wir werden dabei die Details und weiteren Schritte klären.

Der Preis hängt von der Dauer des Tätowierens ab, wird aber im Vorhinein als Pauschale* festgelegt. Aufgrund der geschätzten Dauer errechnet sich dieser anhand des Stundensatzes von € 150,-. Nachträgliche Änderungen auf deinen Wunsch ziehen eine Neuberechnung des Preises nach sich. Solltest du die Sitzung auf eigenen Wunsch abbrechen, kommt pro weiterer Sitzung eine Setup-Pauschale von € 60,- hinzu, da wir den Arbeitsplatz dabei jedes Mal neu vorbereiten müssen. Die Entwicklung des Motives ist im Preis enthalten. Mindestpreis ist € 120,-.

Mehr dazu

please be curious

Fragen und Antworten

Das hängt von mehreren Faktoren ab. Zu allererst natürlich von der Größe der zu tätowierenden Fläche, dann der Körperstelle und schließlich der Komplexität des Motivs. Je einfacher ein Design ist, desto rascher lässt es sich natürlich umsetzen. Mehr Details, feinere Linien, Schattierungen etc. brauchen mehr Aufmerksamkeit und erfordern somit mehr Arbeit. Eine Einschätzung über die tatsächliche Dauer erhältst du im Zuge des Erstgesprächs zu deinem Tätowierwunsch.

Um ein Tattoo zu designen, das du dir vorstellst, führen wir zu allererst ein ausführliches Gespräch, in dem du deine Wünsche erklären kannst. Zur Orientierung für das Endmotiv und die Stilrichtung ist es hilfreich, wenn du mehrere Bilder mitbringst, an denen man sehen kann, was dir gefällt. Aufgrund dessen entwickeln wir dann dein individuelles Design und stellen es in Abstimmung mit dir in einem Prozess fertig.

Nein, das geht leider nicht. Alle Motive werden individuell entworfen und gezeichnet. Jedes Design ist einmalig und kommt kein zweites Mal auf die Haut. Aus diesem Grund gibt es auch keine fertigen Motive zur Auswahl.

Wenn wir noch nicht am Design gearbeitet haben, dann kannst du deinen Termin jederzeit, spätestens jedoch 24h davor, absagen. Sobald wir mit dem Entwurf begonnen haben, kannst du deinen Termin, spätestens jedoch 24h davor, absagen und es wird der bis dahin entstandene Aufwand für das Design von deiner Anzahlung abgezogen. Diesen berechnen wird mit € 100,-/h. Eine Terminverschiebung ist bis spätestens eine Woche davor kostenfrei möglich. Danach verrechnen wir eine Pauschale von € 100,- für den Ausfall.

Es wird ausschließlich mit EU-zertifizierten und und unter strengsten Auflagen geprüften, in Österreich und der EU zugelassenen Farben, Nadeln und Nadelmodulen gearbeitet. Deine Gesundheit ist das allerwichtigste beim Tätowieren, diese riskieren wir niemals.

Anhand deiner Angaben beim Erstgespräch und im weiteren Entwurfsprozess sowie deiner mitgebrachten Beispiele an Motiven und Styles erstellen wir eine erste grobe Skizze des Motives. Wenn dir das gefällt, arbeiten wir zunehmend ins Detail, bis das fertige Design vorliegt. Du solltest also bereits während der Entwicklung Bedenken und Wünsche äußern, da der Ablauf sehr zeitintensiv ist und jeder Schritt zurück Aufwand verursacht. Aber am Ende sollst du mit dem Tattoo zufrieden und glücklich sein, darum gibt es einen gewissen Spielraum und es sollte sich nicht erst am Ende herausstellen, dass dir das Motiv nicht gefällt.

Wenn die Voraussetzungen für ein gutes Cover Up Tattoo gegeben sind, dann spricht absolut nichts dagegen. Es muss dir jedoch klar sein, dass ein Cover Up immer zusätzliche Fläche und dunklere Farben erfordert, da wir das bestehende ansonsten nicht gut genug verpacken können. Am besten ist es jedoch, du lässt dich individuell bei einem persönlichen Gespräch beraten, um die ideale Lösung für dich zu finden.

Grundsätzlich können Tattoos über Narben verlaufen, wenn diese mindestens zwei Jahre alt und nicht zu stark erhaben sind. In dem Fall empfiehlt es sich, diese bei einem Spezialisten unterspritzen zu lassen, damit sich die Erhöhung weitest möglich zurückbildet. Du wirst bei genauerer Betrachtung immer einen Unterschied von Haut und Narbengewebe erkennen, aber wenn du auf Tattoos stehst und dir eine Narbe dabei im Weg ist, dann sollte dich das nicht an einer Tätowierung hindern.

keep your tattoo beautiful

Das solltest du beachten

Das sollst du machen

Wasch deine Hände immer mit antibakterieller Seife, bevor du dein Tattoo reinigst oder berührst. Wasche dein Tattoo die ersten 2-3 Tage nur mit warmem (nicht heißem) Wasser oder einer milden parfümfreien Flüssigseife und trage regelmäßig eine dünne Schicht Tattoo-Creme auf. Verwende wenn möglich frisch gewaschene Bettlaken, Kleidung und Handtücher während des Heilungsprozesses. Einweg-Papiertücher eignen sich hervorragend für den direkten Kontakt mit der Tätowierung beim Waschen oder Trocknen.

Das sollst du nicht machen

Kratze oder zupfe auf keinen Fall an der Tätowierung, denn das entfernt Farbe und führt zu Infektionen! Vermeide in den ersten paar Wochen unbedingt direktes Sonnenlicht. Wenn sich direkte Sonneneinstrahlung nicht vermeiden lässt, dann trage am Besten Kleidung über deinem Tattoo. Verwende nach den ersten Wochen in der Sonne unbedingt ein Sonnenschutzmittel mit hohem Lichtschutzfaktor für dein Tattoo. Auch Sonnenstudios solltest du in der Zeit auf jeden Fall meiden, ebenso wie das Baden in Wasser (See, Meer, Badewanne, Pool). Bei starkem Schwitzen im Bereich der Tätowierung solltest du den Schweiß danach unbedingt abwaschen.

Das solltest du wissen

Es ist völlig normal, wenn beim ersten Entfernen der Bandage Blut und Farbe an die Oberfläche gelangen. Am Besten vorsichtig mit warmem Wasser abwaschen, danach mit einem sauberen Tuch abwischen und Tattoo-Creme auftragen. In der darauffolgenden Woche kann die Tätowierung und die angrenzende Haut etwas geschwollen, rot und wund sein. Nach ein paar Tagen sollte sich ein dünner Schorf über dem Tattoo bilden und sich wie ein Sonnenbrand schälen. Diese Kruste auf keinen Fall abreiben oder abreißen, sie wird von selbst abfallen. Während der Heilung des Tattoos kann die Farbe matt oder ungleichmäßig erscheinen. Nach einem Monat sollte der Heilungsprozess abgeschlossen sein.

Merkliste 0
Open wishlist page Continue shopping
Newsletter abonnieren

Du hast dich erfolgreich in unsere Mailingliste eingetragen.

Too many subscribe attempts for this email address.

Newsletter abonnieren

Du hast dich erfolgreich in unsere Mailingliste eingetragen.

Too many subscribe attempts for this email address.